CBA Councils

Education Council

The Education Council advises CBA on its educational mission, advances the education strategy, and promotes talent development solutions for emerging bank leaders, including the CBA Executive Banking School and CBA Onsite Education.


Chair - Michelle Lee | President, Community Banking, Eastern Region, Wells Fargo Bank

  • Ross Carey | Executive Vice President, Business Banking Division, Community Banking & Branch Delivery, U.S. Bank
  • Pierre Habis | Managing Director, Head of Consumer Banking, MUFG Union
  • Paul Leventhal | EBS Faculty Advisory Board Chair, Compuchoix LLC
  • Quincy Miller | President, Eastern Bank
  • Barbara Roehm | Senior Vice President, Retail Recruiting Director, PNC Bank, N.A.


Government Relations Council

The Government Relations Council drives our advocacy efforts and sets our annual legislative and regulatory agenda.


Chair  - Michael Aust | Executive Vice President, Executive Director, Retail Bank, Comerica Bank

  • Steven Antonakes | Director of Enterprise Risk Management, Eastern Bank
  • Patrice DeCorrevont | Lead Region President, Wells Fargo
  • Larry Franco | Executive Vice President, Retail Banking Segment Executive, BBVA Compass
  • Pierre Habis | Managing Director, Head of Consumer Banking, MUFG Union
  • Ernie Johannson | Group Head, US Personal and Business Banking, BMO Harris Bank
  • Charles Kim | Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Commerce Bancshares, Inc.
  • Cliff McCauley | Senior Executive Vice President, Frost Bank
  • Nitin Mhatre | Executive Vice President, Head of Community Banking and Marketing, Webster Bank
  • Kevin Miller | Executive Vice President, Community Banking, TCF Bank
  • John Pataky | Executive Vice President, Chief Consumer and Commercial Banking Executive, TIAA Bank
  • Chris Van Steenberg | Executive Vice President, Head of Marketing and Product Management, First Horizon
  • Judie Verb | Senior Vice President and Regional Manager - Southwest Region, US Bank
  • John Ward | President, First American Bank


Corporate Membership Council

The Corporate Membership Council advises our team on how we can better serve our members and identifies potential areas of growth.


Chair - Ryan Bailey | Executive Vice President, Head of Retail Banking Group, Bank of the West

  • Bob Kottler | Executive Vice President, Director of Retail & Small Business, IBERIABANK
  • Sherief Meleis | Managing Director, Novantas - Adviser 


Associate Membership Council

The Associate Membership Council assists in expanding the association’s affiliation with current sponsors and longtime supporters, and is developing and identifying potential sponsor opportunities.


  • John Durrant | Executive Vice President, Retail & Direct Banking, Capital One Financial Corporation
  • Mark Pregmon | Head of Credit Operations, USAA