Bank Leaders Tout CBA’s Executive Banking School As Program Kicks Off 71st Year

This Sunday, more than 300 bankers from across America will travel to the campus of Furman University in Greenville, South Carolina, for the start of Executive Banking School (EBS) 2022. In anticipation of the program’s 71st year, the Consumer Bankers Association (CBA) today released a new video highlighting EBS, the premier advanced educational program for future retail bank leaders.

Since its inception, EBS has graduated more than 6,000 students, many of whom have gone on to become executives at some of the nation’s largest banks. In the video, three bankers who attended EBS share how the program helped them grow in their careers:

Not only did I have the opportunity to gain a banking education, I was able to grow my confidence and my leadership.” – Alexis Hirst, Head of Consumer Wealth Client & Employee Experience at Citigroup (Class of 2021, winner of the Tem Wooldridge Awardrecognizing the program’s top student each year)

If I was someone who this program was offered to, I would say immediately, ‘yes.’ Don’t walk, run.” – Elizabeth Hladky, Vice President, Sales, Service, and Performance Management at Regions Bank (Class of 2024)

This is a great, great program to invest in. It would make you a much better banker.” – Felipe Basulto, Market President, South Florida, Retail Banking at TD Bank (Class of 2021)

About CBA's Executive Banking School

CBA’s Executive Banking School provides future bank leaders with the comprehensive, holistic perspective of retail banking required to lead and evolve effectively with industry shifts. The program is centered around an engaging curriculum taught by expert industry executives, 93% of whom are full-time bankers representing various leadership positions across their banks

  • To learn more about this year’s program and the history of EBS, click HERE.
  • To learn more about the 2022 EBS Curriculum, click HERE
  • To learn more about the history of EBS and the program’s 70th anniversary last year, click HERE.