GSRBM Announces Class of 2011 Top Student and Honors Graduates

The CBA/BAI Graduate School of Retail Bank Management (GSRBM) proudly announces this year's recipient of the Tem Wooldridge Award, the 2011 Honors Students and congratulates each member of the GSRBM Class of 2011.

Brent Vanderheide of PNC Bank was selected by the GSRBM faculty to receive the Tem Wooldridge Award. This prestigious award, established to honor a now-retired GSRBM faculty member, recognizes the top student each year. Candidates for the award demonstrate outstanding academic performance, high integrity and a strong work ethic. In addition to academic merit, each Tem Wooldridge winner possesses the necessary character and leadership skills to bring out the best in their teammates.

The 2011 Honors Graduates were selected for demonstrating excellent academic achievement in their GSRBM coursework.

GSRBM 2011 Honors Graduates

Paul Byrne, PNC Bank
Chris Harrison, MainSource Financial Group
Jeff Jensen, USAA
Steve Larson, Bank of the West
Brent Vanderheide, PNC Bank


"The GSRBM 2011 graduates are the best the industry has to offer. This year's award winners and the organizations they represent should be extremely proud of this accomplishment. To be noted for excellence among this group is indeed an honor," said Andy Harmening, Senior Executive Vice President/Regional Banking Group for Bank of the West and Chair of CBA's Education Council.

In its 59th year, there is no better executive education program for top performing regional managers than GSRBM. Designed and delivered by leading industry practitioners, GSRBM offers the banking industry's top talent the knowledge and skills they need to develop into the leaders of tomorrow.

CBA congratulates the Graduate School of Retail Bank Management class of 2011.